Hierarchy of the Catholic Church

The Catholic Hierarchy,
the Governing Body of the Catholic Church, consists of
His Holiness,
assisted by the Sacred College of Cardinals,
and by several Sacred Congregations,
or permanent ecclesiastical Committees,
of which the Cardinals are the chief members;
by the Papal Legates, Patriarchs, Archbishops, and Bishops;
by the Vicars and Prefects Apostolic, and other Prelates.

Source: Manel Aberathne- The Archdiocese of Colombo


Legal & Privacy © 2003 Ministry of Christian Affairs Sri Lanka